A | A | A
Norway’s official websites abroad

Addresses and visiting hours

In this section you will find contact information and opening hours to The Royal Norwegian Embassy in Bangkok.

The Royal Norwegian Embassy in Bangkok

Office address: Postal address:
UBC II Building, 18th floor
591 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 33
Bangkok 10110

P.O. box 19
Prasanmit Post Office
Bangkok 10114


Right by Phrom Phong BTS station.

The Embassy opening hours:
Monday to Friday: 09.00-12.00 and 13.00-16.00

Tel. from Norway: 23 95 74 00
Tel: +66 (0)2204 6500
Fax: +66 (0)2262 0218
E-mail Visa Section:  


Opening hours Consular and Visa matters:


Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday: 09.00-12.00 and 13.00-16.00
OBS: Wednesdays: Closed. By appointment only.

Hours Matters
09.00 - 16.00 Questions regarding consular matters by telephone.

The Visa Section:
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday: 09.00-12.00 and 13.00-16.00
OBS: Wednesdays: Closed. By appointment only.



09.00 - 11.00

Submission of passports for issuing 7-day entry visas after a residence
permit has been granted by UDI. Submission of appeals.  

Applications for Schengen visas and residence permits has to be submitted
at the Norwegian Visa Application Centre at Trendy Building.

14.00 -15.00 Visa telephone enquiries

In case of emergency:
In case of an emergency after office hours, your call will first be transferred to the Foreign Service Response Center in Oslo, Norway. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Oslo may also be reached by calling +47 23 95 00 00.

Note: This possibility is for emergencies only, and should not under any circumstance be used for inquiries about visa applications.

For more information about the process of submitting visa/resident permit applications, please click here.

The Embassy will be closed on the following days during 2016:

  • Friday 1 January (New Year’s Day)
  • Monday 22 February (Makha Bucha Day)
  • Friday 25 March (Good Friday)
  • Wednesday 6 April (Chakri Day)
  • Wednesday 13 April (Songkran Festival)
  • Thursday 14 April (Songkran Festival)
  • Friday 15 April (Songkran Festival)
  • Monday 2 May (National Labour Day)
  • Thursday 5 May (Coronation Day)
  • Tuesday 17 May (Constitution Day)
  • Friday 20 May (Wishaka Bucha Day)
  • Tuesday 19 July (Asahna Bucha Day)
  • Friday 12 August (H.M. Queen’s Birthday)
  • Monday 24 October (Chulalongkorn Day)
  • Monday 5 December (H.M. The King’s Birthday)
  • Monday 12 December (Constitution Day)
  • Monday 26 December (Boxing Day)
  • Saturday 31 December (New Years Eve)