Addresses and visiting hours

In this section you will find contact information and opening hours to The Royal Norwegian Embassy in Bangkok.



The Royal Norwegian Embassy in Bangkok

Office address: Postal address:
UBC II Building, 18th floor
591 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 33
Bangkok 10110
Thailand

For visa and consular cases:
UBC II Building, floor P7.
(Please take the lift to P6, and stairs to P7)

591 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 33
Bangkok 10110
Thailand

P.O. box 19
Prasanmit Post Office
Bangkok 10114
Thailand

MAP

Right by Phrom Phong BTS station.

The Embassy opening hours:
Monday to Friday: 09.30-12.00 and 13.00-14.30

Tel. from Norway: 23 95 74 00
Tel: +66 (0)2204 6500
Fax: +66 (0)2262 0218
E-mail: emb.bangkok@mfa.no
E-mail Visa Section: visa.bangkok@mfa.no 

 

Opening hours Consular and Visa matters:

Consular:

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday: 09.30-12.00 and 13.00-14.30
OBS: Wednesdays: Closed. By appointment only.

Hours Matters
09.30 - 14.30 Questions regarding consular matters by telephone.


The Visa Section:
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday: 09.30-12.00 and 13.00-14.30
OBS: Wednesdays: Closed. By appointment only.

Hours

Matters

09.30 - 11.00

Submission of passports for issuing 7-day entry visas after a residence
permit has been granted by UDI. Submission of appeals.  

Applications for Schengen visas and residence permits has to be submitted
at the Norwegian Visa Application Centre at Trendy Building.

   


NB: Until further notice, the visa section of the Embassy will not be answering any calls regarding visa. If you have questions regarding visa, please send an e-mail to the visa section on visa.bangkok@mfa.no or contact the VFS Visa Application Center on +66 02 1187004 (08:00-16:00).


In case of emergency:
In case of an emergency after office hours, your call will first be transferred to the Foreign Service Response Center in Oslo, Norway. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Oslo may also be reached by calling +47 23 95 00 00.

Note: This possibility is for emergencies only, and should not under any circumstance be used for inquiries about visa applications.

For more information about the process of submitting visa/resident permit applications, please click here.

The Embassy will be closed on the following days during 2017:

  • Monday 2 January (Substitution for New Year’s Day)
  • Tuesday 3 January (Additional Official Holiday)
  • Monday 13 February (Substitution for Makha Bucha Day)
  • Thursday 6 April (Chakri Day)
  • Thusday 13 April (Songkran Festival Day)
  • Friday 14 April (Songkran Festival Day/Good Friday)
  • Monday 17 April  (Substitution for Songkran Festival Day)
  • Monday 1 May (National Labour Day)
  • Friday 5 May (Coronation Day)
  • Wednesday 10 May   (Wisakha Bucha Day)
  • Tuesday 17 May (Constitution Day)
  • Monday 10 July (Substitution for Asahna Bucha Day)
  • Monday 14 August (Substitution for H.M. Queen’s Birthday)
  • Monday 23 October   (Chulalongkorn Day)
  • Tuesday 5 December (H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej’s Birthday)
  • Monday 11 December (Substitution for Constitution Day)
  • Monday 25 December (Christmas Day)
  • Tuesday 26 December (Boxing Day)

 


Bookmark and Share